Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of Y.Bhg Dato' Hj. Mohd Ali bin Abdul Samad and Y.Bhg Dato’ Khairuddin bin Mohd Sari.


Y.Bhg Dato’ Hj. Mohd Ali bin Abd Samad was appointed to the Board of Quantum Medical Solutions Sdn Bhd on 5 September 2009.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Malaya and a Master in Public Policy and Administration from the University of Winsconsin, United States of America.

He began his long and illustrious career with the Government in 1972, serving more than thirty one (31) years before retiring in 2003. His stellar career history included service as an Assistant Secretary to the State Secretariat of Malacca; Principal Assistant Secretary (Finance) to KKM of Information; District Officer of Hulu Langat District, Selangor; District Officer of Klang District, Selangor; Secretary (Property Division) to the Prime Minister’s Department; Deputy Director General of Malaysian Highway Authority, and State Financial Officer of Negeri Sembilan before he retired as State Secretary of the State Government, Negeri Sembilan in October 2003.

He sits on the Board of Perbadanan Nasional Berhad, Bank Simpanan Nasional Berhad, ECM Libra Berhad, Tabung Haji Properties Sdn Bhd, Shuncirin Industries (Malaysia) Berhad, Supercomal Technologies Berhad and New Pantai Expressway Sdn Bhd.





Y.Bhg Dato' Khairuddin Bin Mohd Sari was appointed to the Board of Quantum Medical Solutions Sdn Bhd on 21 March 2014.

He was a student of the Royal Military College before he continued his study in University Malaya, obtaining a Bachelor Degree in Economics in 1973.

He served as Administrative and Diplomatic Officer in many civil service departments such as the Human Resource Department, Ministry of Information, Commercial Vehicle Licensing Board, and the Ministry of Public Enterprise. He is also actively involved in various agricultural projects under the Ministry of Agriculture.

Apart from that, he is also responsible in the management of Staff, Finance and Human Resource Department in the Ministry of Home Affairs, mainly for the Prison Department of Malaysia.

During  his  service  in  the  government  sector,  he has  also  been  appointed  as  Board  of  Director  for many    government    organizations    and    agencies such as Terengganu State Economic Development Corporation (1985-1987), Kelantan State Economic Development  Corporation (1986-1989), Perlis State Economic Development Corporation (1985-1989) and Companies Commission of Malaysia (2001-2004).

He was awarded as Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN), Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) and Dato’ Paduka Tuanku Ja’afar (DPTJ) from Yang Di Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan, Tuanku Ja’afar Ibni Tuanku Abdul Rahman as an appreciation for his contribution towards the country and to the government.

Prior to his retirement in 12 April 2006, he was the Deputy Secretary General (TKSU) in Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs.